The Disk Cleanup Manager in Windows 10 is an easy way to remove unnecessary files from your Windows-10 PC or Notebook!
Content / Tip / Solution:
1.) ... Run the Disk Cleanup Manager in Windows 10!
2.) ... Remove Programs and Features, System Restore and Shadow Copies!
See also: How to reinstalling Windows 10 (reset, clear)? || Clean Installation of the Windows 10
cleanmgr from the Windows-10 Run Dialog (Keyboard shortcut Windows-Logo+R) And select unnecessary files (... see Image-1 Arrow 1 to 3)
For more clean options click the Button "Clean up system files" (... see Image-1 Arrow-4)
... read more info
... see Image-1 Arrow-4)
yo can see the tab More!
The Disk Cleanup will calculating how much space you will be able to free on SYSTEM (C:). This may take a few minutes to complete.
Now, your can see the Tab "More Options" with Clean Up... button for "Programs and Features" plus
"System Restore and Shadow Copies" (... see Image-2 Arrow-1)
* Programs and Features.
This option opens Programs and Features in Control Panel, where you can uninstall programs that you no longer use. The Size column in Programs and Features shows how much disk space each program uses.
* System Restore and Shadow Copies.
With this option, you can delete all but the most recent restore point on the disk.
System Restore uses restore points to return your system files to an earlier point in time. If your computer is running normally, you can save disk space by deleting the earlier restore points.
In some editions of Windows 10, restore points can include previous versions of files, known as shadow copies, and backup images created with Windows 10 Complete PC Backup. These files and images will also be deleted. For more information about System Restore, search Windows Help and Support for "system restore."
See also: Where are the Auto Update settings in Windows 10 (enable / disable)?!
If you want to reduce the number of unnecessary Windows-10 files on your hard disk to free up disk space and help your computer run faster, use Disk Cleanup. It removes temporary files, empties the Recycle Bin, and removes a variety of system files and other items that you no longer need. For more information about deleting files from the Recycle Bin, see Permanently delete files from the Recycle Bin.
FAQ 145: Updated on: 29 May 2019 15:44